2008-06 Bug - Show and replace files on Linux server

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Mago
Posts: 32
Joined: 09.05.2008, 22:34

2008-06 Bug - Show and replace files on Linux server

#1 Post by Mago » 17.06.2008, 07:42

I had a folder with an older version of FreeCommander on my FTP site on a linux server. I copied the newer version (zipped version) over this folder and was asked if I wanted to replace the old files. I confirmed this and all looked OK. But when I check the contents of the folder using Total Commander he shows that each file is listed twice. The older version is still there.

My guess is that FreeCommander doesn't first delete the older file before uploading the newer file. Imaging a folder with the file UPPERCASE and uploading a file upperCASE. For Linux these files are different, so you end up with having 2 files on the server. FreeCommander however does only show one.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2108
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by Marek » 17.06.2008, 21:24

Thanks Mago, I can reproduce the problem.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 2980
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

#3 Post by Dreamer » 05.08.2008, 23:11

Fixed in the latest version.

Closed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests