Page 1 of 1

bug: incorrect shift selection

Posted: 13.01.2016, 19:26
by NumberOne
1. select first file
2. press SHIFT
3. select 3rd file
-> 3 files are selected
4. select two more file
-> instead of 5 files only 3 files are selected.
to see how it's done properly by our beloved windows explorer :lol: , see video:
Image

Re: bug: incorrect shift selection

Posted: 10.02.2016, 14:21
by alkmona
works for me:
FreeCommander XE 2016 Build 716 32-bit public beta

Re: bug: incorrect shift selection

Posted: 16.04.2016, 20:50
by larsen
Confirmed with Build 720 64-bit.
Though, it only happens when you select from bottom to top.

Re: bug: incorrect shift selection

Posted: 17.04.2016, 02:28
by H.Seldon
It also happens only if not using NC-mode selection. When using NC-mode it works properly in both directions.

Windows Vista x64, FCE 2016.720 64-bit portable.