Can't save opened tabs

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
peter77
Posts: 80
Joined: 25.07.2012, 10:02

Can't save opened tabs

#1 Post by peter77 » 25.07.2012, 10:21

Hello,

I don't know if this is not a bug because i think i have the correct settings.

When i have multiple folder tabs opened and i close and start Freecommander XE it starts only with one tab opened - the last active tab in the panel. My settings are: "Auto save settings - on exit" and "Start with last used folders"

It saves other settings, only doesn't save the opened tabs.

Scott_Y
Posts: 504
Joined: 02.10.2009, 02:46
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Can't save opened tabs

#2 Post by Scott_Y » 25.07.2012, 13:08

I think what you need is
Settings > Folder Tabs > Tab Management tab,
check the box "Keep current tabs if open layout" and
uncheck the box "Close all not locked tabs when the program ends."

I have my settings as described above, and tabs reopen just as they were when I last closed the program (FC-XE 597 and earlier versions).

I would appreciate an explanation (from anyone) of the first of those two boxes, as I don't fully understand it. But it looks relevant for what you want.
Last edited by Scott_Y on 25.07.2012, 15:21, edited 1 time in total.

peter77
Posts: 80
Joined: 25.07.2012, 10:02

Re: Can't save opened tabs

#3 Post by peter77 » 25.07.2012, 14:16

Thanks!

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3376
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Can't save opened tabs

#4 Post by Dreamer » 25.07.2012, 15:03

Your new post has been moved, you can find it here:

http://forum.freecommander.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=4347

Scott_Y
Posts: 504
Joined: 02.10.2009, 02:46
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Can't save opened tabs

#5 Post by Scott_Y » 25.07.2012, 15:28

CORRECTION:
I've just figured out that "Keep current tabs if open layout" means keep the current tabs if you open the Layout dialog. So it is not relevant for your goal -- the only setting needed is to uncheck the box "Close all not locked tabs when the program ends."

bosch_pb
Posts: 5
Joined: 04.06.2012, 14:08

Re: Can't save opened tabs

#6 Post by bosch_pb » 14.04.2015, 11:52

Thanks to Scott_Y
this gotcha got me too. My old version 2009.b was simpler, and always stored all my open tabs.

+pb

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests