make panel active when click (one time) on that area

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3410
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Change the panel with the click on tab bar

#1 Post by Dreamer » 29.12.2013, 22:30

If the single click to open files/folders is activated, it's not easy to change the panel with mouse, there is no free space, but there is always a little space on the tab bar, but currently it's impossible to change the panel from left to right (and vice versa) this way. I'd like to change the panel clicking there.

Perhaps also click the status bar area to change the panel would be nice and useful.

Image
Attachments
Screenshot_12292013_225736.png
Screenshot_12292013_225736.png (152.84 KiB) Viewed 1198 times

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Change the panel with the click on tab bar

#2 Post by joby_toss » 29.12.2013, 23:54

"Eat the first click" option would be nice, meaning first click anywhere in the inactive panel just makes it active, without losing the selection focus or executing the clicked file if "open with one click" option is active.

sdb
Posts: 139
Joined: 02.10.2011, 07:11

make panel active when click (one time) on that area

#3 Post by sdb » 25.07.2014, 00:54

Note: Topic has been merged with another similar topic / request. -Dreamer

Double click on the area where the red arrow directs means: make new tab.

Why not "make tab active" when clicking (one click) on this area???

It's a bit exhausting to make the tab active always when e.g. copying from the left side to the right side or vice versa (and the source panel must then be selected all the time). Would be easier to make the source panel active with one click on the the area that is used for making a new tab when double clicking.


picture of area here:

Image

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 703
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: make panel active when click (one time) on that area

#4 Post by ralfso » 25.07.2014, 11:21

+ 1
good idea!
If file area is full with files, there are only few places to activate the inactive panel without loosing a file selection.
One place is the selected inactive tab, the other the scrollbar.
The empty place on the tabbar would be another good possibility for this.
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3410
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: make panel active when click (one time) on that area

#5 Post by Dreamer » 01.08.2014, 20:22

Implemented in 668, thanks, Marek!

Topic closed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests