Select with right mouse button

Bugs and issues.
Post Reply
Message
Author
fake
Posts: 12
Joined: 26.12.2013, 18:44

Select with right mouse button

#1 Post by fake » 11.01.2014, 14:47

Hello I have problem with select with right mouse button.

Tools / Settings / Select items / NC-Mode (sticky selection) / Select with right mouse button

If i select item right click and slow mouse move it works, but fast mouse move always skip a few item.

FreeCommander XE 2014 (release 650), Win 8.1 64-bit

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4235
Joined: 19.08.2007, 23:40

Re: Select with right mouse button

#2 Post by Dreamer » 11.01.2014, 22:06

Confirmed, but only if moving very fast.

FC 650, Win Vista 32 bit.

Edit: Hint - activate the option "enable selection per mouse dragging" and use left mouse button to select several files quickly.

Another hint - use the shortcut to select all files with same extension, I'm using Ctrl+S custom shortcut, it's handy next to Ctrl+A, then Ctrl+D to deselect all items. (CTRL+A/S/D all/same ext./deselect all).

fake
Posts: 12
Joined: 26.12.2013, 18:44

Re: Select with right mouse button

#3 Post by fake » 12.01.2014, 11:25

Dreamer wrote:Confirmed, but only if moving very fast.

FC 650, Win Vista 32 bit.

Edit: Hint - activate the option "enable selection per mouse dragging" and use left mouse button to select several files quickly.

Another hint - use the shortcut to select all files with same extension, I'm using Ctrl+S custom shortcut, it's handy next to Ctrl+A, then Ctrl+D to deselect all items. (CTRL+A/S/D all/same ext./deselect all).
Thanks I didn´t know about Ctrl+D. But It didn´t solve the problem. I use right click+mouse move for partial selection/deslection. If i want select all i always use Ctrl+A.

By the way: For me this is normal move not very fast..

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4235
Joined: 19.08.2007, 23:40

Re: Select with right mouse button

#4 Post by Dreamer » 12.01.2014, 17:06

CTRL+D is my custom shortcut for "deselect all", don't know which shortcut is default, if any.

For me Insert or Space, with the option "go to next item" is better than right button.

BTW - If I move fast, all items are selected, only moving very fast some are skipped. Sometimes the items with short name are not selected, if full row select is disabled, this is normal, not a bug. Try to move down right next to the items icon.

fake
Posts: 12
Joined: 26.12.2013, 18:44

Re: Select with right mouse button

#5 Post by fake » 13.01.2014, 11:40

Everybody has own way to do i. In totalcommander right click and mouse move - without problem..

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests